Zorp Docs
Search…
⌃K
👷

Users

Users in zorp could be
  • Zorp App users
  • Zorp Control Center Web users
  • System users (like API User)
Users can be managed in Zorp from the Users page of Settings menu

User Management

Creating or Updating a new user can be done from Users tab of Settings menu
  • Role needs to be selected. Selection of role for an user while creation or updation is mandatory
  • Team needs to be selected. Selection of team for an user while creation or updation is mandatory

User Activation and Deactivation

User can be activated or deactivated from the user details
  • Deactivating an active user will logout the user from all Zorp applications, and will not allow the subsequent login.
  • Activating an user will reverse the deactivation

User Deletion

An User can be permanently deleted by using the Delete button on user details. Deleting the user is irreversible.
A deleted user will be logged out and any subsequent access will be forbidden

User Status

A User can either be in ONLINE or OFFLINE state. Think of user status as check-in and check-out mechanism in Zorp
An option to go ONLINE and/or OFFLINE is provided both from Zorp App and Zorp Control center
​
Last modified 1mo ago